APTA House Delegation (MA)

The APTA House of Delegates is the Association's policy-making body comprised of voting chapter delegates, non-voting delegates (the Board of Directors and section, assembly, and PTA Caucus delegates), and consultants. The number of voting chapter delegates is determined each year based on membership numbers as of June 30.

The House meets annually for 3 successive days each spring, during which time delegates make decisions on issues that may have far-reaching implications for the association and for the profession of physical therapy. Business of the House follows parliamentary procedure and is conducted through the introduction of delegate-proposed motions, which may amend APTA's bylaws, direct a course of action, articulate an association attitude on the physical therapy needs of the public or the needs of members, or describe a goal the association wishes to achieve. Elections for the national offices of APTA are held while the House is in session.

For information/details on above refer to House of Delegates Community

2018 House of Delegates

The APTA of MA House Delegation includes the following members:

  • Laura R. Doskocil Gull, Chief Delegate, thru 12/31/18
  • Heather Jennings, President; thru 12/31/19
    • Jane Baldwin, Northern Metro District Delegate; thru 12/31/19
    • Renae Gorman, Western District Delegate
; thru 12/31/19
    • Julie Ann Starr, Southern Metro District Delegate; thru 12/31/18
    • Sharon Solomon, Southeastern District Delegate; thru 12/31/19
    • Tim Dreher, Central District Delegate; thru 12/31/18
  • Sara Knox, Delegate-at-Large; thru 12/31/19
  • George Coggeshall, Delegate-at-Large ; thru 12/31/19
    • Douglas White, Delegate-at-Large; thru 12/31/18
    • Kathy Pappas, Delegate-at-Large; thru 12/31/18
  • Linda Arslanian, Alternate Delegate
Support APTA of MA PAC Now › Sign up to Receive Updates › Visit the Leaders Blogs ›  APTA

APTAMA Liberty Square Group
4 Liberty Sq, #500
Boston, MA 02109
(857) 702 – 9915