Teresa Jacobson Kimberley, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Catherine Worthingham Fellow (FAPTA)

The purpose of this honor is to “inspire all physical therapists to attain the highest level of professional excellence and impact in terms of advancing the profession”.  Teresa's work in rehabilitative interventions for neurologic disorders has a strong impact on the advancement of physical therapy.  The FAPTA designation is the highest honor among APTA's membership categories.

More information on the Catherine Worthingham Fellows of the APTA


donna-applebaum-profile-pngDonna L. Applebaum, PT, DPT, 

Lucy Blair Service Award

The Lucy Blair Service Award is given to physical therapist members “whose contributions to APTA are of exceptional quality. Qualifying contributions can pertain to association components, through work on appointed or elected positions and/or in other capacities at the association and component levels.” Donna has contributed to the APTA and APTAMA on many levels, and her passion in clinical education models continue to pave the way for the physical therapy profession.

More information on the Lucy Blair Service Award